COVID-19 Information

An Update from your Students Union:

 

Following advice from the UK government after the PM’s press conference regarding the coronavirus outbreak, Wrexham Glyndwr Students’ Union have made the decision to close the SU reception and shop, and Lazy Lion bar and pizza parlour as of 6pm today (17/03/20).

 

Please be assured that our core services will remain open to students, but access will be exclusively online, by email and by telephone.

 

The Advice Centre is currently operating a telephone appointment and email advice service. You can contact our Advisors on suadvice@glyndwr.ac.uk As this may be a busy time for our Advisors please bear with us in terms of our response times.

 

If you have a query about student representation and the elections, please email Marc.Caldecott@Glyndwr.ac.uk

 

If you have a query about sports and societies, please email Will.Medforth@Glyndwr.ac.uk

 

If you have a query about the Lazy Lion bar, please email Lazy.Lion@Glyndwr.ac.uk

 

If you have a query about marketing and communications, please email Elissa.Baxter@Glyndwr.ac.uk

 

For all other enquiries, please email Union@Glyndwr.ac.uk

 

This page will be updated regularly and will feature links to updates from the University. Please check the University and the Students’ Union’s social media pages for more updates.

 

We advise that you regularly check your student email via MyUni portal as well as notifications on your Moodle dashboard.

 

Frequently Asked Questions to the University can be found here: https://students.glyndwr.ac.uk/home-2/coronavirus-info/coronavirus-faqs/

 

WGSU understand your concerns during this extraordinary period, and thank you for your patience.

 

To quote Team Glyndwr’s motto: Together, we will #RiseAsOne

 

- WGSU Team

Company number: 10111959
Registered Charity: 1168132